With reading history, patrons can see which titles they have already read from a certain author or the last book they read in a series.
HOW READING HISTORY WORKS
Titles are automatically added to the History page (under ) when borrowed. Each title on the History page is marked with the date of the loan or the date it was manually added. At launch, patrons will see an empty history until they borrow a title, or manually add one.
If a title is borrowed more than once, it will appear in the history multiple times.
ADDING TITLES MANUALLY
To manually add a title, select from a collection or search results page, then Add to history. Patrons can add titles they read before the start of the history, or titles read from other sources (print, purchased, etc.).
To remove a title, go to History under My Account, select for that title, then Remove from history. If a title listed more than once is removed, all instances of that title are removed from the history.
IMPORTING YOUR RATED TITLES
If patrons have any rated titles, they can be added to history using the Add rated titles button. If a rated title is already in history, it will not be added again.
OPTING OUT OF READING HISTORY
A patron can choose to opt out of maintaining their history from Settings under My Account. If a patron opts to display their history again at a later date, they will only see titles added from that point forward.
~ Hilary Lewis Lackner, Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh